The wheel of time: Aviendha has been chosen

Wheel of Time showrunner Rafe Judkins confirms that the role of Aviendha has already been cast.

Aviendha arrives at Prime Video The wheel of time.

During an AMA on Reddit, The wheel of time Showrunner Rafe Judkins was asked if Aviendha’s character had ever been cast for the Amazon series. Judkins simply replied, “Yes.” However, he hasn’t developed further, which means fans of the series will still have to wait and see who exactly plays Aviendha.

RELATED: The Wheel of Time’s Daniel Henney Explains The Purpose Of The Tub Scene

A sage of the nine valleys seven of the Taardad Aiel, Aviendha first appeared in The rebirth of the dragon, the third novel by the late author Robert Jordan The wheel of time series. She was last seen in A memory of light by Jordan and Brandon Sanderson, the 14th and final book of The wheel of time.

Series adaptation of Sony Pictures Television and Amazon Studios The wheel of time dropped its first three episodes on Prime Video on November 19, becoming the premier of the most-watched streaming platform in 2021. Season 1 is slated to run for eight episodes in total and will end on Friday, December 24. The wheel of time has already been renewed for season 2. The series stars Rosamund Pike as Moiraine, Daniel Henney as al’Lan Mandragoran, Zoë Robins as Nynaeve al’Meara, Madeleine Madden as Egwene al’Vere, Josha Stradowski as Rand al’Thor , Marcus Rutherford as Perrin Aybara, Barney Harris as Mat Cauthon, Kate Fleetwood as Liandrin Guirale and Priyanka Bose as Alanna Mosvani.

RELATED: The Wheel of Time: Prime Video Launches Online Collection Of The Show’s Mythology

At this point, it remains to be seen whether the character of Aviendha will actually appear in The wheel of time Season 1, or if the show’s creators are keeping it for Season 2. Interestingly, however, the show’s upcoming fourth episode – due to air this Friday, November 26 – is titled “The Dragon Reborn.” , having got its name from the 1991 novel in which Aviendha first appeared.

Jordan’s original Wheel of time the book series consists of 14 main entries: Eye of the world (1990), The big hunt (1990), The rebirth of the dragon (1991), The shadow that rises (1992), The fires of the sky (1993), Lord of Chaos (1994), A crown of swords (1996), The path of the daggers (1998), Winter heart (2000), Twilight crossroads (2003), Knife of dreams (2005), The Gathering Storm (2009), Midnight towers (2010) and A memory of light (2013). After Jordan’s death in 2007, The Gathering Storm, Midnight towers and A memory of light were co-authored (i.e. supplemented) by the aforementioned Sanderson. Jordan also wrote New spring, a prequel 200 years before Eye of the world, which was released in 2004.

RELATED: Amazon Studios Is Getting Close To A Mass Effect Adaptation

The first three episodes of The wheel of time are now streaming on Prime Video.

Source: Reddit

Hawkeye’s Steve Rogers musical is just as ridiculous as it sounds

About the Author

Source link

Previous Best Winter Weekend Getaways 2021 in the United States
Next Warner Bros. Entertainment Makes Thanksgiving Special With "Looney Tunes" Podcast Series