PlayStation State of Play Set for Tuesday, September 13, 2022


Sony has announced a PlayStation State of Play digital showcase that will premiere tomorrow, Tuesday, September 13, at 6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. BST. State of Play on September 13 will feature “reveals, new updates, and new gameplay footage” involving 10 games for PS4, PS5, and PSVR 2. The show will be approximately 20 minutes long and will highlight updates. Japanese Developer Day to coincide with Tokyo Game Show 2022, but developers from other regions will also be present. The State of Play will be available to watch live on Twitch and YouTube.

For those keeping score, this morning a big Nintendo Direct was too announced for September 13. However, this will happily air in the morning, at 10:00 a.m. ET. You’ll have plenty of time to catch your breath between the Live and the inventory at 6:00 p.m. ET.

If the State of Play on September 13, 2022 will highlight Japanese games, then Square Enix, Capcom, Konami and FromSoftware are all possibilities. Square Enix has Final Fantasy XVI, Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunionand Final Fantasy VII Revival in the works for PlayStation, not to mention its myriad other franchises. Capcom has Street Fighter 6the Resident Evil 4 remake, Mega Man Battle Network Legacy Collectionand one mega man game, among others. Konami would have a Silent Hill 2 remake in progress with Bloober Team, as well as Solid metal gear remasters and a new one Castlevania. And it’s basically an open secret that FromSoftware is working on a new armored core.

To betteryou can probably expect to see two or three of the aforementioned titles tomorrow, but it should be an exciting 20 minutes with some nice surprises regardless.

Previous James Gunn Confirms Harley Quinn Will Return to DCEU
Next Live Highlights Coverage of the 2022 Emmys, Winners of the 74th Annual Awards