Lycoris Recoil Episode 7 Release Date, Time and Preview


Episode 7 of Lycoris Recoil takes place right after the series entered much more serious territory than usual, showing Chisato in danger for the first time, as Majima aka non-Kirito managed to find one. one of his weaknesses: hindering his vision. The series also heavily hinted that Majima is an Alan Children himself, setting up the rivalry between him and Chisato and their upcoming rematch.

The series is definitely taking a more serious turn now that we’re past the halfway point. Although even Episode 6 itself ended on a lighter note, with Takina figuring out how to beat Chisato at Rock Paper Scissors.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

As a reminder, Lycoris Recoil is an original anime based on the ideas of Asaura, the author of LN known for Ben-To. The series will only be 12 episodes / one yard – unless more are announced by Aniplex later – so we are slowly reaching the end.

Lycoris Recoil Episode 7 will air in Japan on Saturday, August 13, 2022, 11:30 p.m. JST (10:30 a.m. ET). As usual, beware of spoilers on social media, especially if you speak Japanese, as the series is so popular that hashtags linked to it will be trending. Last week, “Male Lycoris/男の子版リコリス” was especially trending when Chisato revealed that male orphans were also recruited into DA and named LilyBell.

In the United States and most territories outside of Japan, Crunchyroll is the only way to watch the series legally. Here is the exact release time of the seventh episode in several regions:

  • Pacific Time: 1:00 p.m. (Pacific Time)
  • Central Time: 3:00 p.m. CT
  • Eastern Time: 4 p.m. ET
  • UK time: 21:00 BST
  • Indian Time: 1:30 a.m. IST

By the way, Lycoris Recoil, like pretty much every anime in every season, also has its own weekly radio show with the seiyuu. You should definitely listen to it. A spin-off novel focusing on the characters’ daily life at the cafe will also be released in Japan on September 9.

Finally, don’t forget to also watch the preview of the next episode. Probably in order to save a few seconds of footage for the episode itself, previews in Lycoris Recoil are not shown at the end of each episode but are instead uploaded to the net a few days before the next episode airs, on the official Twitter account of the series. There are many anime series that do this these days.

Lycoris Recoil uses this to its advantage by making its upcoming episode previews much longer than the norm, with sketches featuring the characters. This time for episode 7, we have Majima (Yoshitsugu Matsuoka) and Robota (Yuki Sakakihara, new seiyuu who is also a vocalist in several Joseimuke franchises, including Hypnosis Mic) continuing their episode 6 antics.

In the preview, Majima is heard asking Robota for more information about Chisato and apologizing for interrupting him during the preview recording. Robota then reveals that he discovered new information: Chisato was carrying trunks at one point (a reference to episode 4). Majima and Robota then start discussing what kind of underwear they prefer to wear: underpants for Robota and black briefs for Majima, who then gets upset, thinking that briefs wearers are looked down upon.

Also, seeing that Robota does the preview, Japanese fans jokingly respond “Walnut is the god of hackers” to the preview tweet. Reproduce what happens in Episode 6 itself.

Previous Best Marvel Animated Show Episodes Featuring She-Hulk To Watch Before The Lawyer
Next Harrison Christian on the Best Writing Advice He's Ever Received