Guests of the Animation & VFX Academy 2021 Members

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is inviting 395 artists and executives to join the organization who have distinguished themselves through their contributions to motion pictures.

Membership selection decisions are based on professional qualifications, with representation, inclusion and equity remaining a priority of Academy Aperture 2025. The 2021 class includes 46% female, 39% from sub-ethnic / racial communities. represented and 53% international from 49 countries outside the United States. States. There are 89 Oscar nominees, including 25 award winners, among the guests.

In order to enable stable future growth and to ensure the infrastructure, staff resources and environment necessary to support all members of the Academy, the number of invited members to become members has been limited to approximately half that in recent years.

The Academy’s Board of Governors voted on branch-specific guidelines to apply in determining this year’s new guest members. Oscar winners and nominees were considered without limitation by the branches concerned. Those who accept the invitations will be the only additions to Academy members in 2021.

Artists and executives representing animation and visual effects in this year’s guest list include…

Anca Damien | Erick Oh | Ross stewart

Short films and animated feature films
Will Becher – A film by Shaun the Sheep: Farmageddon, The Pirates! Bunch of misfits
Jerry Beck – Wicked city, Robot Carnival
John Bryant – Wild Thornberrys movie, Rugrats in Paris
Réka Bucsi – Solar Walk, Symphony No.42
Clara Chan – On the moon, Storks
Peilin Cabbage – On the moon, Abominable
Sharon Colman – The Croods, Badger
Anca Damian – The fantastic tale of Marona, Crulic – The path to the afterlife
Philippe Denis – Trolls, Megamind
André Ghent – The island of dogs, Frankenweenie
Michel Govier – If something happens i love you, Space for rent
Gísli Darri Halldórsson – Yes-People, Kókó the killer whale
SungHo Hong – Red shoes and the seven dwarfs, Sky blue
Jeanette Jeanenne – departures, Trusts and Estates
Sébastien Kapijimpanga – On the moon, Hotel Transylvania 3: Summer Vacation
Sara Koppel – The hugs and the touch of the skin, Truly deadly silence
Christophe Lautrette – The Croods, Bee movie
Will McCormack – If something happens i love you, Toy story 4
Adrien Mérigeau – Genius loci, Song of the sea
Dana Murray – Soul, Lou
Erick Oh – Opera, The keeper of the dam
Gennie Rim – On the moon, Dear basketball player Martin
Madeline Sharafian – Terrier, Forward
Lisa Stewart – Turbo, Monsters vs. aliens
Ross Stewart – Wolf walkers, The secret of Kells
Nate Wragg – The Croods: A New Age, Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie
Carlos Zaragoza – The Emoji movie, Gnomeo and Juliet

Visual effects
Lance Baetkey – Avengers: Endgame, Avengers: Infinity War
Peta Bayley – Dolittle, Shazam!
Dennis Berardi – Shazam!, The shape of water
Daniele Bigi – Aladdin, Loan Player One
Axel Bonami – Artemis Poultry, Godzilla
Geneviève Camilleri – Love and monsters, Velvet scroll saw
Raymond Chen – Alita: the angel of battle, the mega
Yeenshi Chen – On the moon, Pi’s life
Santiago Colomo Martinez – The one and only Ivan, The jungle Book
Michel Joseph Conté – Terminator Genisys, Elysium
Michael Cozens – Alita: the angel of battle, Pete’s dragon
Ferran Domenech – Maleficent: Mistress of Evil, Alien: Alliance
Benoit Dubuc – Missing link, X-Men: Days of Future Past
Scott Edelstein – Avengers: Endgame, Avengers: Infinity War
Matt Everitt – Love and monsters, Skyscraper
Fulker ratchet – Dolittle, Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom
John Haley – Hellboy, The Incredible Spider-Man 2
Sherry Lynn Hitch – man, Irish
Nick Hsieh – Monster hunting, Curler
Chia Chi Hu – Soul, Incredibles 2
Steve Ingram – Mulan, Pete’s dragon
Ben Jones – The one and only Ivan, The Lion King
Shannon Justison – Spider-Man: Far From Home, Captain marvel
Matthew Kasmir – Midnight sky, Paddington
Michael Kennedy – The jungle Book, Prometheus
Ryan Laney – Welcome to Chechnya, The ant Man
David Lee – Principle, John carter
Mai Leung – Bohemian Rhapsody, Star Trek Beyond
Viktor Muller – Travelers, Gemini man
Max Solomon – Midnight sky, Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw
Sheldon Stopsack – Gemini man, Terminator: Dark Fate
Damien Stumpf – Cruel, Maleficent: Mistress of Evil
Stephen Unterfranz – Shadow in the cloud, Carnage
David Watkins – Midnight sky, fantastic beasts and where to find them

Darlene Caamaño Latch
Bob chapek
Matt Dentler
Jamie Erlicht
Ellen Goldsmith-Vein
Zack Van Amburg
Jiafeng Janet Wu

Jon Batiste – Soul

Production design
James Rothwell – The Lion King, Free Birds

Vince Caro – Soul, Toy story 4
Coya Elliott – Soul, Toy story 4
Paul Hackner – Troll world tour
Nathan Nance – Toy story 4

Will Collins – Wolf walkers, Song of the sea
Powers of Kemp – Soul

Source link

Previous August Snow returns for a third thriller worthy of the name
Next First look at what's coming to Netflix in August 2021

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *