“Chainsaw Man” Announces English Dub Cast, Japanese Voice Cast Additions, Huge Lineup Of Ending Songs

Well, it looks like we’ll be hearing from Denji and co. speak in English to Chainsaw Man. Just the day of the simulcast to boot. Crunchyroll is even celebrating the occasion with the release of an English dubbed trailer for the anime. Check it out below and listen to Denji and Power screaming loudly in English:

Denji is learning to speak English?!

I didn’t think Denji was smart enough to learn any language other than Japanese.

Crunchyroll accelerates the release of Chainsaw Man both with the English dub trailer on YouTube above and announcing the English dub voice cast. Specifically, they only announce voice actors/actresses for 4 of the main characters: Denji, Makima, Power, and Aki; in the same way Mike McFarland (The attack of the Titans; Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood) as ADR director. Find out who will be voicing them below:

They actually do a really good job just coming out of that English dub trailer.

That’s not all for voice work. Crunchyroll is also announcing additions to the Japanese voice cast, including Denji’s weirdly adorable chainsaw bean dog thing voice actress: Pochita. Check out the full list of additions below:

  • Kikunosuke Toya like Denji
  • Shiori Izawa like (Nanachi in Made in the Abyss) as Pochita
  • Tomori Kusunoki (Natsume in Decadence) like Makima
  • Shogo Sakata (Karin Sasaki in fire force) as Aki Hayakawa
  • Fairouz Ai (Jolyne Kujo in JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Ocean of Stone) as power
  • Mariya Ise (Reg in Made in the Abyss) as Himeno
  • Karin Takahashi (Suika in Dr. PIERRE) as Kobeni Higashiyama
  • Taku Yashiro (Tanuma Tsubasa in Kaguya-sama: Love is war) as Hirokazu Arai
  • Kenjiro Tsuda (Kento Nanami in JUJUTSU KAISEN) as Kishibe

Chainsaw Man: All endings?!

With an amazing opening song.

If you thought the flood of new information was over, then you were wrong. In addition to all of the above, Crunchyroll is also announcing the opening and ending songs for Chainsaw Man. Specifically: the fact that this anime will have multiple ending songs for its 1st season. In fact, the anime will actually have 12 different ending songs, according to the latest official YouTube trailer from Studio MAPPA. Apparently it will be an anime with a different ending song for each episode. It’s pretty unheard of for an anime, really. I can’t think of another anime that has done this. You can check out the full list of songs below:

Opening theme song:

  • “KICKBACK” by Kenshi Yonezu

Ending Theme Songs:

  • “HAWATARI NIOKU CENTI (blades 2 hundred million centimeters long)” By MAXIMUM THE HORMONE
  • “ALL KINDS OF KISSES” by ano
  • Eve’s “Fight Song”
  • “At the bottom” of Loving
  • “Rendezvous” by Kanaria
  • “In the Back Room” by syudou
  • “Violence” by Queen Bee
  • “Time Remaining” by ZUTOMAYO
  • “first death” by TK de Ling tosite sigure
  • “tablet” by TOOBOE
  • CHAINSAW BLOOD by Vaundy

Source: Crunchyroll News, Crunchyroll Dubs YouTube, MAPPA CHANNEL YouTube

Previous Disney's 11 Best "I Want" Songs From Animated Musicals
Next Chinese Association of Monterey Bay to Host 4th Annual Chinese Cultural Festival – Monterey Herald